
Bouchard Père & Fils
- Red
- France
- Chambertin-Clos de Bèze Grand Cru
- Pinot Noir
- Tracked vintages
- 23
- Community notes
- 96
- Merchant offers
- 134
What we know about this wine
- Critics
- 95/ 1002022 vintage
- Real drinkers
- 88/ 10096 notes, every vintage
- Market price
- £376per 75 cl2021 · nearest vintage with a price · 6-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- Drinking window
- 2018–2035peak2012 · nearest vintage with a window
Flavour and structure
What drinkers taste in this wine across its vintages, and how it is built: body, acidity, tannin and sweetness on a five-point scale, with the number of ratings behind them.
Structure from 73 community ratings, read 2026-08-12. Style: Burgundy Côte de Nuits Red.
- Body3.2 / 5
- LightFull
- Acidity4.1 / 5
- SoftCrisp
- Tannin2.8 / 5
- SmoothGrippy
- Sweetness1.9 / 5
- DrySweet
- Red fruit · cherry, red fruit, raspberry, strawberry, cranberry
- Earth · earthy, leather, smoke, forest floor, game
- Oak · oak, tobacco, vanilla, cedar, clove
- Black fruit · black fruit, blackberry, plum, cassis, black cherry
- Spice · eucalyptus, cinnamon, dried herbs, green herbs, licorice
- Floral · rose petal, hibiscus, violet, dried flowers, perfume
Grapes: Pinot Noir. Proportions are not recorded.
Descriptors are the words drinkers used most, grouped; counts are mentions. Tannin is shown only where it was measured.
2005One point per priced vintage. Years with no price we can stand behind are not drawn.2021
Vintages
Each vintage has its own page with both scores, the drinking window and the merchant price range. The meter is the score on a 60-100 scale and its colour is where that vintage stands against its own drinking window. Prices are per 75cl, with the case size and month they were taken from.
- 202295criticunit not stated
- 202192critic£376 / 75cl6-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 202094critic£564 / 75clsingle-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201993criticunit not stated
- 201892critic£319 / 75cl6-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201794critic£203 / 75cl12-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201695criticunit not stated
- 201594critic£155 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, May 2019
- 201495critic£143 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2021
- 201395criticunit not stated
- 201293critic
- 201194critic£193 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, January 2023
- 201096criticunit not stated
- 200994criticunit not stated
- 200894critic
- 200795criticunit not stated
- 200693critic
- 200595critic£332 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, March 2021
- 200486drinkersunit not stated
- 200394critic
- 200290critic
- 200187drinkersunit not stated
- 1997100drinkers
- Peakinside the middle half of its stated window
- Drinkinginside its stated window
- Past its windowits window has closed
- Window not recordedthe vintage carries no window, so the meter shows its score alone
- Best scored
- 2010
- 96 / 100 from a critic
- Drinking now
- 2008
- drinking, window 2010–2029
- Lowest price
- 2014
- £143 per 75 cl
Price by vintage
One monthly median per vintage, divided by the case size it was quoted in, so the bars are the same unit. These are our own aggregates, not offers: nobody will sell you a median.
Solid: a realised in-bond tradeHatched: what a merchant is asking, which nobody has paid
View as a table
| Vintage | Price / 75cl | Critic score | In drink window | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | £376 | 92 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2020 | £564 | 94.3 | — | per 75cl, from a single-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2018 | £319 | 92 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2017 | £203 | 94 | — | per 75cl, from a 12-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2015 | £155 | 94.3 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, May 2019 |
| 2014 | £143 | 94.5 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2021 |
| 2011 | £193 | 93.7 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, January 2023 |
| 2005 | £332 | 95.2 | — | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, March 2021 |
Where to go next
LWIN 1021620

