
domaine faiveley
- Red
- France
- Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru
- Pinot Noir
- Tracked vintages
- 27
- Community notes
- 198
- Merchant offers
- 181
What we know about this wine
- Critics
- 95/ 1002023 · nearest vintage with a critic score
- Real drinkers
- 87/ 100198 notes, every vintage
- Market price
- £295per 75 cl2024 vintage · single-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- Drinking window
- 2028–2044hold2023 · nearest vintage with a window
Flavour and structure
What drinkers taste in this wine across its vintages, and how it is built: body, acidity, tannin and sweetness on a five-point scale, with the number of ratings behind them.
Structure from 165 community ratings, read 2026-08-12. Style: Burgundy Côte de Nuits Red.
- Body3.1 / 5
- LightFull
- Acidity4.0 / 5
- SoftCrisp
- Tannin2.7 / 5
- SmoothGrippy
- Sweetness1.8 / 5
- DrySweet
- Red fruit · red fruit, raspberry, cherry, strawberry, red cherry
- Earth · leather, earthy, mushroom, minerals, smoke
- Oak · oak, tobacco, vanilla, coffee, caramel
- Spice · licorice, menthol, savory, cinnamon, pepper
- Black fruit · blackberry, bramble, blueberry, plum, blackcurrant
- Floral · violet, dried rose, perfume, potpourri, jasmine
Grapes: Pinot Noir. Proportions are not recorded.
Descriptors are the words drinkers used most, grouped; counts are mentions. Tannin is shown only where it was measured.
2009One point per priced vintage. Years with no price we can stand behind are not drawn.2024
Vintages
Each vintage has its own page with both scores, the drinking window and the merchant price range. The meter is the score on a 60-100 scale and its colour is where that vintage stands against its own drinking window. Prices are per 75cl, with the case size and month they were taken from.
- 2024£295 / 75clsingle-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 202395critic£299 / 75clsingle-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 202295critic£242 / 75cl6-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 202193critic£253 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2024
- 202095critic£272 / 75clsingle-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201994critic£171 / 75cl3-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201895critic£199 / 75clsingle-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201794critic£113 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, July 2026
- 201696critic£173 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, December 2024
- 201594critic£185 / 75cl6-bottle shop ask, September 2026
- 201495critic£165 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, January 2025
- 201393critic£128 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2024
- 201296critic£184 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, December 2025
- 201194criticunit not stated
- 201095critic
- 200995critic£140 / 75cl6-bottle in-bond trade, April 2017
- 200893critic
- 200789drinkersunit not stated
- 200691criticunit not stated
- 200586drinkersunit not stated
- 200491critic
- 200289critic
- 200089criticunit not stated
- 199991criticunit not stated
- 199893drinkersunit not stated
- 199692critic
- 1976unit not stated
- Peakinside the middle half of its stated window
- Drinkinginside its stated window
- Holdits window has not opened
- Past its windowits window has closed
- Window not recordedthe vintage carries no window, so the meter shows its score alone
- Best scored
- 2012
- 96 / 100 from a critic
- Drinking now
- 2012
- peak, window 2017–2038
- Lowest price
- 2017
- £113 per 75 cl
Price by vintage
One monthly median per vintage, divided by the case size it was quoted in, so the bars are the same unit. These are our own aggregates, not offers: nobody will sell you a median.
Solid: a realised in-bond tradeHatched: what a merchant is asking, which nobody has paid
View as a table
| Vintage | Price / 75cl | Critic score | In drink window | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | £295 | — | — | per 75cl, from a single-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2023 | £299 | 94.7 | No | per 75cl, from a single-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2022 | £242 | 94.8 | No | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2021 | £253 | 93 | No | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2024 |
| 2020 | £272 | 95.3 | Yes | per 75cl, from a single-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2019 | £171 | 94 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 3-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2018 | £199 | 95 | Yes | per 75cl, from a single-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2017 | £113 | 93.9 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, July 2026 |
| 2016 | £173 | 95.6 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, December 2024 |
| 2015 | £185 | 93.5 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle shop ask, September 2026 |
| 2014 | £165 | 94.5 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, January 2025 |
| 2013 | £128 | 93 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, February 2024 |
| 2012 | £184 | 95.7 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, December 2025 |
| 2009 | £140 | 94.5 | Yes | per 75cl, from a 6-bottle in-bond trade, April 2017 |
Where to go next
LWIN 1031465

